Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal

logo-AAAJ

Special Issue on

“Accounting for Public Services: Reconsidering Publicness in Accounting Research and Practice”

Guest editors: Enrico Bracci (University of Ferrara, Italy), Iris Saliterer (University of Freiburg, Germany), MariaFrancesca Sicilia (University of Bergamo, Italy),
Ileana Steccolini (University of Essex, UK)

The Special Issue provides an arena for interdisciplinary public sector accounting scholars to propose, debate and identify forward pathways for looking at publicness in accounting research. The guest editors call for contributions that explore publicness in accounting research as an educational exploration into if and how accounting accounts for, but also impacts on, issues of wider social relevance, such as the creation and maintenance of public value, co-production and hybridization of public services, austerity, crises and wicked problems, and performance management (Steccolini, 2019). Contributions that address publicness in a variety of ways and from a variety of theoretical and methodological stances are welcome. See more details here!

–> Submission starts 1 October 2019 and full paper submissions are expected
30 November 2019.

For inquiries and further information please contact the guest editors: Enrico Bracci (enrico.bracci@unife.it), Iris Saliterer (iris.saliterer@vwl.uni-freiburg.de), MariaFrancesca Sicilia (mariafrancesca.sicilia@unibg.it), Ileana Steccolini (ileana.steccolini@essex.ac.uk)

 

 

Special Issue on

“Accounting and Performance Challenges in Hybrid Organizations: Case studies”

Guest editors: Giuseppe Grossi (Nord University, Norway, Kristianstad University, Sweden), Martin Piber (University of Innsbruck, Austria). Massimo Sargiacomo, (University G. d’Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara, Italy), Marie-Soleil Tremblay (École nationale d’administration publique, Canada), Jarmo Vakkuri (Tampere University, Finland)

The Special Issue aims to improve the theoretical and practical understanding of accounting and performance challenges in hybrid organizations which seek the simultaneous advancement of public policy goals and business aims with the use of both public and private resources. The Focus is particularly on case studies of hybrid organizations. Theoretical, conceptual and empirical submissions from different institutional contexts and by scholars across disciplines are encouraged. Please find the details here.

–> Submission starts September 2019 and full paper submissions are expected
15 December 2019.

For inquiries and further information please contact the guest editors: Giuseppe Grossi (giuseppe.grossi@hkr.se), Martin Piber (Martin.Piber@uibk.ac.at),Massimo Sargiacomo (msargiacomo@unich.it), Marie-Soleil Tremblay (marie-soleil.tremblay@enap.ca), and Jarmo Vakkuri (jarmo.vakkuri@tuni.fi)